Tuesday, June 21, 2022

Natural Balance Kitten Food Reviews

Don't Miss

In A Nutshell Is Natural Balance A Good Choice

Review: Natural Balance dog food *requested*

That would depend on whether or not your cat takes to their new diet at the end of the day. Natural Balance is a good-quality, well-established pet food company dedicated to balancing nutrition, whilst still offering a good variety of options for flavor, textures, and dietary requirements. This shows a level of care and compassion put into Natural Balance products that many pet owners find reassuring. They certainly offer an inclusive range that is made with care and attention to detail, however, they are perhaps not as varied as some other pet food company s. It is also a shame to see that there have been some recent recalls. Though the new owners of Natural Balance, Nexus Capital Management has promised to develop, improve, and expand this brand to new heights something only time will tell.

Eloise is the owner of a Malamute/Akita cross, a first-time mum, and an animal enthusiast from England. She comes from a family which has never gone a day without a pet , and over the years has learned all the best tips and tricks to raising a difficult pet. A knowledge that she has put to good use, to help others navigate the limitless world of pet care.

Natural Balance Canned Recipes:

  • Chicken and Liver Pate Formula
  • Ultra Formula
  • Grain Free Duck and Green Pea Formula
  • Grain Free Venison and Green Pea Formula
  • Grain Free Salmon and Green Pea Formula
  • Grain Free Chicken and Green Pea Formula
  • Natural Balance Platefulls
  • Turkey, Chicken & Duck Formula in Gravy
  • Cod, Chicken, Sole & Shrimp Formula in Gravy
  • Chicken & Salmon Formula in Gravy
  • Chicken & Giblets Formula in Gravy
  • Indoor Mackerel & Sardine Formula in Gravy
  • Indoor Chicken & Chicken Liver Formula in Gravy
  • Indoor Turkey, Salmon & Chicken Formula in Gravy
  • Indoor Salmon, Tuna, Chicken & Shrimp Formula in Gravy

Is Natural Balance Good Cat Food

Looking at the ingredients, in most recipes, Natural Balance is high quality, above average, cat food. The carbohydrates are below average while the protein levels exceed other quality dry cat foods on the market today.

Natural Balance offers both grain and grain free recipes for your cat with several protein varieties. There are some recipes that do include peas and chickpeas which are not necessary in a cats diet and are often used in replacement of grains. This would be Natural Balances one downfall as a whole, but several of the cat food recipes do not include them.

Also Check: Normal Cat Heartbeat

Hill’s Science Diet Dry Cat Food Adult Light For Healthy Weight & Weight Management Chicken Recipe 7 Lb Bag

as of January 13, 2022 8:38 pm

Features

  • Adult dry cat food with 20% fewer calories vs. Hill’s Science Diet Adult
  • Provides L-carnitine to help promote ideal body weight in your grown cat
  • Uses quality protein and natural fibers to support your adult cat’s hunger between meals
  • Excellent low-cal source with vitamin E and omega-6s to give your adult cat healthy skin & fur
  • Made with natural ingredients

Where Do They Source Their Ingredients From

Natural Balance Cat Food Reviews 2020

Due to the recent purchase of Natural Balance by Nexus Capital Management, is it unclear as to whether they have changed the sourcing of the ingredients found in Natural Balance. Additionally, there is no direct information on the website that provides a list of ingredient sources. After speaking with the brand directly, the following information was provided:

We source our ingredients from the U.S. and Canada first, however, there are some ingredients that we just cant get in the quantity and quality we require for our products. Because of that, we do source some ingredients from all over the world.

Recommended Reading: Is Egg Bad For Cats

At The End Of The Day

Feline family members have their special nutritional needs you should consider them when choosing the diet. Cats living on all-natural products are less prone to diseases of the intestinal system and kidneys, not to mention that it allows carnivores to truly enjoy the meals. Now when you know how to make wet cat food, maintaining the proper balance of nutrients becomes simpler. But before you decide to switch your feline friend to raw or cooked meals, its important to consult a veterinarian a specialist will help you figure out a perfect formula for your pet.

Featured Image Credit: Africa Studio, Shutterstock

Contents

Product Lines Differences And Which One You Should Choose

Something worth noting with Natural Balance pet foods is that this brand offers quality control checks for every batch of food they produce. So if you want to ensure the food you have purchased did well during the quality control stage you can check the results here using the product UPC and lot number.

Recommended Reading: 15 Year Old Cat Human Years

Choosing The Right Natural Balance Reduced Calorie Dry Cat Food

1. Select the right spec. Browse through the category at Amazon, and you will see a whole host of specifications.As a useful shortcut, just look at the prices. It will often tell you which products are more reliable or durable or powerful than others. It helps to know a little bit about what you are dealing with.

2. Look at customer satisfaction. See which products has the best rating. The best rating can help you understand how the product performed according to customers review.

3. Check the brand or manufacturer score. Less known manufacturer or brand tends to provide lesser quality product. Overtime, customers will provide feed backs which product performed the best.

4. Customer reviews. It would be the most important factor to consider. Customers leave feedback regarding their experience with the best Natural Balance Reduced Calorie Dry Cat Food they purchased from Amazon.Every single review posted, it will help you to know whether the best Natural Balance Reduced Calorie Dry Cat Food you want to buy good or bad.

We hope our recommendation can help.

PrimeaReviews is a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for sites to earn advertising fees by advertising and linking to Amazon.com.As an Amazon Associate, We earn a small commission from qualifying purchases at no added cost to you.

Natural Balance: How It All Began

Natural Balance Delectable Delights Cat Food | Chewy

In 1989, two entertainers Dick Van Patten and Joey Herrick, shared their love for animals over a casual conversation.

Their passion for feline animals led them into building a pet food company called the Natural Balance. This company was the first to offer organic and filler-free meals for pets and tagged their company as âFood for the Lifetime.â

Years later, the company merged with the multinational company called Del Monte and was later on acquired by J.M Smucker together with other pet food manufacturers, the Big Heart Pet Brands. The brand is also known for producing several zoological formulas, which are all given to captive animals.

The company gets its supply from various sources, such as France, India, New Zealand, United States, and Canada. The company set up its factories in multiple areas in the United States to meet the various demands of consumers.

Read Also: Are Schefflera Plants Toxic To Cats

Quick Overview Of The Best Natural Balance Cat Food Recipes

Editor’s Pick
  • Brand: Natural Balance
  • Allergens: Flaxseed, salt
  • First 5 ingredients: Green Peas, Salmon Meal, Salmon, Pea Protein, Canola Oil
  • Primary Proteins: Salmon, Green Peas
  • Calories: 410 kcal/cup
  • Type: Dry Cat Food
  • Life Stage: Adult Cats

The first pick on our awesome list of New Balance Cat Food is a grain-free, dry cat food pick. This brand prides itself on its limited ingredient formula. Limited ingredient foods aim to offer your pet food that is free from grains, corn, soy, and wheat and thus focus on wholesome ingredients that enhance health and wellbeing. This brilliant choice comes in an array of flavor options including green pea and salmon, green pea and duck, and green pea and chicken.

The single animal protein source food aims to enhance energy and maintain strong muscles, while the fiber source aims to regulate healthy digestion. It is said that the gut is the seat of overall health and choosing foods that support a healthy digestive system is of great importance to ultimate health and happiness.

Green Peas, Salmon Meal, Salmon, Pea Protein, Canola Oil , Natural Flavor, Calcium Carbonate, Flaxseed, Dl-Methionine, Salt, Choline Chloride, Minerals , Vitamins , Taurine, Mixed Tocopherols , Rosemary Extract, Green Tea Extract, Spearmint Extract.

Both of my cats love this. They are not so fond of the other flavors but this one, they finish all their food. I cant find the larger cans anywhere. I wish they were available.

Natural Balance Cat Food Recall History

The Natural Balance Company has been recalled many times in the same year in 2007. Also, they are one of those companies who was involved in melamine recalls.

In 16th April 2007, Natural Balance got complaints from consumers about Venison & Green Pea Dry Cat Food. At the same time, one of their dog food was also involved in this complaint.

Most pet owner claims that their pet experienced vomiting and kidney failure. After testing their affected products on the lab, the result shows a trace amount of melamine.

Immediately after a few days, the company issued a recall for three canned dog food and one canned cat food.

It was on 27th April 2007. The reason was the same the affected food contains melamine.

The source of this melamine is possibly from rice protein concentrate. This time, Natural Balance Company make the manufacturer American Nutrition, Inc. responsible.

They also said that the manufacturer adds the stained rice protein without letting them know.

A few months later, on July 2007, Natural Balance cat food recall happen once again.

Though it was not due to melamine contamination, potential botulism outbreak was the reason. Luckily, there was no illness reported with the pet food.

Also Check: How To Train Your Kitten To Do Tricks

Natural Balance Is Great Quality

The Natural Balance Cat food is a great quality for your pets. We have been feeding our two cats this food for several years now. The one cat was very overwieght and also getting quite old. I feel like this food made her very healthy and live longer. She was sixteen years old when she passed. Our other cat is still on Natural Balance Cat food and she likes eating it. I feel like the cats eat less with this food and they don’t have as many stools. So the food is staying in their system better. No byproducts, healthy ingredients, good quality for the money. You can contact Natural balance and they will mail you coupons. They are also big supporters of animal charities and I like supporting companies who beleive in what I believe in. The only downside was that the food is only sold in a few stores and sometimes those stores are not convenient to get to on a regular basis. I definitly recommend this food.

slharbi

Unbiased Cat Food Reviews

Natural Balance Original Ultra Reduced Calorie Formula Dry ...

Find the best cat food for your cat from 3100+ products and 170+ brands.

If you’re concerned about proper feline nutrition, ingredient quality, allergies,nutrition profiles, weight loss or simply feeding your finicky cat, the CatFoodDB is the perfect research toolto help you find the best cat foods – the ones that meet your cat’s individual needs.

CatFoodDB: Decoding nutrition labels so you don’t have to!

Read Also: Realistic Drawing Of A Cat

Natural Balance Dog Food Review

Natural Balance

I read on the Natural Balance website that Your Dogs health is the most important thing to us, so lets see if thats true

The main ingredient in this food is rice, so were not really off to a good start. Its an ok ingredient as far as grains go, but we should really see a meat ingredient or even better a meat meal in the top spot. A dog needs meat far more than it needs grains.

We find lamb and duck in the food, and its nice to see these are sourced in Australia . Its a shame theyre not in meal form, as after cooking these ingredients will be reduced to around 30% of their weight. This means the bulk of the food is more realistically the rice and the corn gluten meal we find next, which is a lousy non-nutritious cheap filler that will artificially inflate the protein levels in the food.

Tallow and poultry digest come from the rendering of diseased and dying animals, and not ingredients I like to see in a food. Better quality brands never have ingredients such as this.

Compared to other foods, this is too low in fat and I estimate the carbs to be a rather high 50%.

I question why they label it Super Premium because it really isnt. Ill give it a generous 3 stars as theyre using a marginally better grain than the wheat and sorghum we find in lots of other foods.

I believe this food is manufactured by Advanced Pet Care.

Hill’s Science Diet Dry Cat Food Adult Perfect Weight For Healthy Weight & Weight Management Chicken Recipe 3 Lb Bag

$ as of January 13, 2022 8:38 pm

Features

  • Over 70% of cats lost weight within 10 weeks when fed this dry food for cats
  • A breakthrough weight management food for adult cats
  • Provides support for lean muscle and long-lasting feline weight support
  • Give your kitty the variety they crave with Hill’s Science Diet Adult Perfect Weight Roasted Vegetable & Chicken Medley
  • Made with natural ingredients

Recommended Reading: Flea Bath For Kittens With Dawn

Natural Balance Cat Food Review 202: All You Need To Know

Cat’s nutrition is every feline parents’ priority. That is why various brands have come up with their versions of cat food, and each of them claims to be the best and most appropriate for our beloved cats.

In this article, Natural Balance cat food review, we will give you an in-depth review of one of the most popular mid-range cat food available in the market today.

Here at FelineLiving.Net we have a dedicated mission to provide cat owners like you with well-researched information so they can provide the best care and nutrition to their cat.

Our readers rely upon the cat food reviews, articles and recall alerts that we research and publish. We also routinely update and review our own reviews ensuring that any changes by manufacturers are brought to your attention.

FelineLiving.Net is maintained by Mary Nielsen & her staff. Mary is an animal lover of both cats and dogs. She and her staff are passionate about animals and work hard to provide you with a wealth of information for you and your cat.

FelineLiving.Net is supported by our readers. If you make a purchase through one of our links, we may earn a referral fee. This helps cover the cost of operating our free blog. Thanks for your support!

Pros:

Cons:

  • This dry cat food product is considered pricier as compared to other dry food for cats available in the market.
  • Some complained that this dry food product is packed in a non-resealable bag.

Natural Balance LID Wet Cat Food

Pros:

Con:

Grain Free Chicken Cat Food

Natural Balance Limited Ingredient Diet Cat Food and Treats | Chewy

Raw, Grain Free Chicken Cat Food that is easy to make, store, and serve your cats!

I have talked before about how Our Pets Arent Vegan, and I have also posted the recipe for the raw, Anti-Inflammmatory Dog Food that I feed Fluffie, our little, five-pound, four year old Yorkshire Terrier, Fluffie, so it seemed high time that I posted the recipe for the Raw, Grain Free Chicken Cat Food that I make for our outdoor tomcat, JG, and our Bengal cat, Mazel.

Surprisingly, this Raw, Grain Free Chicken Cat Food recipe is actually one of the most Instagram-requested recipes that I have created! Many people are interested in feeding their cats a raw food diet, especially when they learn that cats cannot digest carbohydrates because they do not have the enzyme to process carbs, which is amylase. This means that most store-bought cat foods are actually really unhealthy for cats to eat because the foods are mainly made with grains like corn or wheat.

Another plus to this Raw, Grain Free Chicken Cat Food is that the food is very wet, similar to canned cat food. This is great for cats because they need a lot of moisture in their foods to help with digestion and the processing of the high-protein content of their meals.

I would love to see your thoughts on this post, so please comment or ask any questions! In addition, if you were inspired to put a picture on Instagram because of this post, tag me at #shalomhomestead!

Best wishes and shalom, friends!

Read Also: Blue Buffalo Indoor Health Natural Adult Dry Cat Food

Has Natural Balance Ever Been Recalled

Yes. There have been a few Natural Balance recalls over the years.

In May 2021, a single best by date of Natural Balance L.I.D. Limited Ingredient Diets Green Pea & Chicken Formula dry cat food was recalled because of the potential for salmonella contamination.

In , one lot of Natural Balance Ultra Premium Chicken & Liver Paté Formula canned cat food was found to contain possible elevated levels of choline chloride, which could be dangerous or even fatal if fed to cats. In announcing the recall, the company said it had already received reports of adverse reactions in pets.

In May 2012 and, the brand experienced recalls because of potential salmonella contamination. In 2012, the recall was part of a wider recall of various brands that had been manufactured at a Diamond Pet Foods facility. Both the 2012 and 2010 Natural Balance recalls involved only dry dog foods.

Back in , a few Natural Balance Eatables canned dog foods were recalled because botulinum, the toxin that causes botulism, had been found in a human food manufactured in the same Castleberrys Food Company plant. We believe we have isolated the issue to a situation of under-processing on one line of our production facility, said a Castleberrys official, who noted, We have shut down this line altogether and are recalling all products produced on it.

2019 Heart Disease Investigation

Below, we list the full details of every single Natural Balance recall.

More articles

Popular Articles